Lazy Day

8 05 2010

Saturday, May 8th, 2010 ~

Motivation factor was very low in our house today. Eric had camped overnight with us,  and he and Steve balanced out his new scooter bodies yesterday. Our plans to dive today were a bit squashed, when we woke up to -4 with windchill temperatures and alot of rain. Visibility in the river was going to be absolutely horrible. So, with me about to dive my old suit, without a p-valve, leaking, and not seeing anything, it was easy for me to sit on the side of the fence, closer to home. Although, if the boys had decided to go, I imagine I would have too.

Instead, I hung about the house, had a nap, and made a little photo video. I did need the break, so it wasn’t that big of a deal.

We did still go out for our post dive meal, which happened to be at Moe’s. Best. Tacos. Ever. Ok, at least the best ones I’ve had since Florida.

Tomorrow, we are hoping to go for an afternoon splash. My name is Chantelle. It has been three weeks since my last dive….